Book List: Will This Win the Newbery?

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

The 2021 Newbery Award winner and honor books will be announced on Monday, January 25th.

The One and Only Bob by Katherine Applegate 

The Blackbird Girls by Anne Blankman 

Fighting Words by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley 

King and the Dragonflies by Kacen Callender 

Leaving Lymon by Lesa Cline-Ransome 

The Only Black Girls in Town by Brandy Colbert 

Class Act by Jerry Craft 

When Stars Are Scattered by Victoria Jamieson 

When You Trap a Tiger by Tae Keller 

We Dream of Space by Erin Entrada Kelly 

Snapdragon by Kat Leyh 

Show Me a Sign by Ann Clare LeZotte 

On the Horizon by Lois Lowry 

What Lane? by Torrey Maldonado 

From the Desk of Zoe Washington by Janae Marks 

Condor Comeback by Sy Montgomery 

Daring Darleen, Queen of the Screen by Anne Nesbet 

Astronauts: Women on the Final Frontier by Jim Ottaviani 

Prairie Lotus by Linda Sue Park 

Here in the Real World by Sara Pennypacker 

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes 

Mañanaland by Pam Muñoz Ryan 

Chance: Escape from the Holocaust by Uri Shulevitz 

All Thirteen: The Incredible Cave Rescue of the Thai Boys’ Soccer Team by Christina Soontornvat

A Wish in the Dark by Christina Soontornvat 

The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead 

Skunk and Badger by Amy Timberlake 

Ways to Make Sunshine by Renee Watson 

Box: Henry Brown Mails Himself to Freedom by Carole Boston Weatherford 

Echo Mountain by Lauren Wolk 

Before the Ever After by Jacqueline Woodson

Related Post