Library Governance

The Johnson City Public Library Board of Directors establishes policies that govern the operation of Johnson City Public Library. Board meetings are open to the public and occur on the third Tuesday of every month at the Library at 4:30 p.m.

While the Library is closed to the public, board meetings take place over Zoom and the recordings are posted below.

Current Board of Directors

Tony Warner, President
David Gemar, Vice President
Jennifer Dixon, Secretary
Sarah Davis, Treasurer
Daryl Carter
John Hunter
Scott Jeffress
Georgita Washington
Suzy Williams

Special Called Meeting of the Board

There will be a meeting of the Johnson City Public Library Board of Directors on Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 10 a.m. in the Jones Meeting Center.

Click to download the meeting agenda.

July 20 Board Meeting Time Change

Your Library’s Board of Directors will meet at 4 p.m., not 4:30 p.m., in the Library’s Jones Meeting Room on Tuesday, July 20.

Board of Directors Meetings

April 20, 2021

March 16, 2021

February 16, 2021

January 19, 2021

December 15, 2020

November 10, 2020

October 20, 2020

The Johnson City Public Library Board of Directors held its October meeting in-person at the Library.

September 15, 2020

August 18, 2020

July 21, 2020

June 16, 2020

May 22, 2020

May 19, 2020

The following is a written record of the May 19, 2020 JCPL Board of Directors regular meeting.  After the meeting, due to a technical error, no recording was available as required by Executive Order No. 16, which provides authorization for governing bodies to meet electronically. The Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors will be held via Zoom on Friday, May 22, 2020 at 10:00 AM. Two methods of recording will be implemented to ensure requirements of Executive Order No. 19 are met.

May 19, 2020 Board Meeting (Discussion Only)
May 2020 Board Packet

April 22, 2020